Home / Sports Highlights / Klaasen, Jonker, Dala named in South Africa’s T20I squad

Klaasen, Jonker, Dala named in South Africa’s T20I squad

Christiaan Jonker, Junior Dala and Heinrich Klaasen are the 3 contemporary faces in South Africa’s squad for the three-match T20I collection towards India, which starts in Johannesburg on February 18. JP Duminy will lead the aspect within the absence of Faf du Plessis, who continues his recovery from a finger demolish that has stored him out given that indispensable ODI on February 1.

With the Test collection towards Australia beginning 5 days after the 0.33 and ultimate T20I, South Africa have selected to relaxation a unique of avid players together with Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla and the frontline Test-match snappily bowlers. Imran Tahir, South Africa’s first-different white-ball legspinner, has moreover been rested, with CSA variety panel convener Linda Zondi saying the selectors desired to offer Tabraiz Shamsi and Aaron Phangiso extra of an various to check out their squad concepts.

Warriors batsman Jonker and Titans snappily bowler Dala are however to play for South Africa. Wicketkeeper-batsman Klaasen is however to play T20Is, nevertheless made his international debut in the course of the continuing ODI collection towards India.

The selectors have moreover named a South Africa A squad that can achieve at the traveling Australians in a three-day warmth-up tournament from February 22 to 24, and feature named Khaya Zondo captain. Test caps Theunis de Bruyn, who scored 190 in probably the most up-to-date round of top of the range fits, and Duanne Olivier keep within the nationwide body and are moreover section of the aspect for the warmth-up recreation.

South Africa T20I squad: JP Duminy (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

South Africa A squad for excursion tournament towards Australia: Khaya Zondo (capt), Theunis de Bruyn, Zubayr Hamza, Beuran Hendricks, Pieter Malan, Wiaan Mulder, Senuran Muthusamy, Duanne Olivier, Rudi 2d, Malusi Siboto, Shaun von Berg.

Study More

Check Also

Cold weather Olympics: Brady Leman wins males’s ski wrong to claim Canada’s ninth gold

Cold weather Olympics: Brady Leman wins males’s ski wrong to claim Canada’s ninth gold

This final has everything - Watch: Leman wins gold in men's ski cross final XXIII Olympic Winter Games Venue: Pyeongchang, South Korea Dates: 9-25 February Coverage: Watch live on BBC TV, Red Button, Connected TVs, BBC Sport website and mobile app. Full coverage times Brady Leman won the men's ski cross to secure Canada's ninth…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *